About Boosters


Booster Club Board of Directors


President - Brian Radatovich

Brian Radatovich has more than 20 year’s experience as a sales executive. His dynamic personality has helped him successfully exceed aggressive corporate profit and sales goals throughout this career. When Brian’s not closing a sale, he spends time outdoors, exercising and attending his kid’s sporting events. Brian loves the thrill of competition and completed a 12 mile Tuff Mudder event. He also is an avid supporter of the Red Cross donating blood platelets for cancer patients.

You can reach Brian at brian.radatovich@gmail.com

Vice President – Tim Sauls

Tim Sauls grew up in Raleigh, NC with a strong love for UNC basketball and the college as a whole. He was introduced to the great game of ice hockey at the age 25 when the Carolina Hurricanes came to town. Since then, Tim has been coaching youth hockey for 4 years and enjoys growing the sport (both basic and sled hockey). Tim is married and has two children that play ice hockey, soccer, and many other sports. I work in growth and development for Mako Medical labs and for a fresh food product The Best Bar Ever. Tim is also active in many charities to which he donate his time and resources too. You can reach Tim at timmsauls@gmail.com



Advisor – Jeff Volkman

Jeff Volkman is the current General Manager and Head Coach of the UNC Ice Hockey program. Along with his 20+ years in coaching, his professional experiences span the financial services industry, marketing, sales, and technology. He has an incredible passion for hockey and entrepreneurial endeavors. He plans to build on the hard work and dedication over the past 42 years of Carolina hockey’s existence, and to continue the rich tradition with a program goal of winning a national title.  Jeff enjoys volunteering his time to various charities and local youth hockey in North Carolina. You can reach Jeff at jvolkman@unchockey.com

Student Board of Director Positions

Marketing and Administrative Assistant – Megan Foster

Advisor and Team President – Joe Baglio